Wichita Parks Foundation 2019 Board of Directors

Brent Thomas, PLA, ASLA


Jason Gregory
Vice President, Wichita Downtown Development Corporation

Mallory Coen
Regier Carr & Monroe L.L.P.

Danielle Johnson
Program Coordinator of Diversity and Inclusion, Wichita State University

Alicia Sanchez
Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Wichita State University

Josh Howell
Sports Sales Manager, Visit Wichita

Niomi Williams
Director of Early College Academies (Andover), Butler Community College

Adam Hunter
Johnson Controls

Becky Springer
United Way of the Plains

Laura Rainwater
Regional Economic Area Partnership

Anthony Maisel

Park Department Liaison
Penny Garding
Wichita Park & Recreation Department

Ex-Officio (Wichita Board of Park Commissioners)

Troy Houtman
Director, City of Wichita Park & Recreation Department

The foundation is currently seeking volunteers to join the board. Meetings are currently held the first Wednesday of every month at 4pm. If you are interested in joining, click on the Volunteer Tab and fill out the volunteer form. For more information or if you have questions about becoming a board member, email us at:


The Wichita Parks Foundation is a volunteer-led, 501(c)(3) charitable organization founded in 2011. 

Our mission is to enhance the quality and maintain the heritage of Wichita’s park system by assembling necessary resources through developing partnerships and fostering relationships.

With your support, the Wichita Parks Foundation:

  •  Helps maintain the park and recreation system

  •  Advocates for the development of all city park properties

  •  Provides support to special project volunteer groups

  •  Promotes a sense of ownership through volunteerism

  •  Directs needed resources into the park and recreation system

Proud Member Badge.png